Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
You can use the Dropbox backup function with all shared web hosting services which we offer and at no extra charge. Through the respective section in the Hepsia CP, you are able to link a Dropbox account with a few mouse clicks and the backups will start being produced there the same day. You can select the Internet sites and databases which will be copied there one by one, so if you have a lot of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you could choose just the content that you actually need. You can also select the number of backups which will be kept in your Dropbox account, ranging from three to 14, so you'll be able to have a daily copy of your information going two weeks back. Incorporating several accounts or deleting one which you no longer want to use is just as simple. The Dropbox backups can be used together with the daily backups that we keep of all your data in case that you would like to have a copy on your laptop or computer through the Dropbox app.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
All semi-dedicated server accounts set up on our innovative cloud hosting platform include the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you could link an account that you have with them with a few clicks. The tool which you will find inside the Hepsia hosting Control panel will allow you to select different options - what site files and databases will be backed up and what amount of copies have to be kept within your Dropbox account. Thus you can have a copy just of particular content for up to fourteen days back. These options can be changed easily at any time and you could even use numerous Dropbox accounts or delete ones which you no longer want to use. You should only make sure that the total size of the backups doesn't exceed the disk space limit which you have on their end. As the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your personal computer, this feature is a useful addition to the daily backups that we'll create of your whole account at least 4 times daily.
Dropbox Backups in VPS Servers
All VPS server accounts that are set up with our advanced Hepsia CP provide the Dropbox backup function by default, thus if you want to take advantage of this feature, you simply need to link the 2 accounts with a couple of mouse clicks and our system shall start making copies of your content every single day. You will be able to choose what will be backed up - certain domain folders and databases or the entire content, as well as how many copies will be stored on the Dropbox service - from three to 14. These options are determined by the size of the websites on the Virtual private server and the free space which you have with Dropbox and they could be changed at any time, supplying you with much more flexibility. The feature could be disabled with only a mouse click in the respective section of Hepsia if you no longer need to use your Dropbox account for backups. We also offer a regular backup of your content material with the Managed Services upgrade, which incorporates a variety of other administration services.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
All dedicated servers which are supplied with our Hepsia hosting CP come with the Dropbox backup function by default, consequently if you'd like to employ this service, you just have to link the server to your account through the Dropbox section in Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will allow you to choose the Internet sites that'll be backed up in case that you don't require the whole content you have on the server or you simply don't have a lot of free space in your Dropbox account. You could also decide how many copies of the daily backups will be saved, hence if you pick the maximum number of fourteen, for example, you shall have a copy of your files and databases for each and every day of the past fourteen days. Both options could be edited whenever you want if you change your mind with regards to the content of the number of backups which you need. You could also disconnect the Dropbox account easily if you don't want to use it or if you want to use the backup service that's a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other helpful server management tasks which our system admins can perform for you.